Michael Lee Firkins

Michael Lee Firkins

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Shrapnel Records

Using stylistic blues guitar techniques, including his uncanny way of emulating the slide guitar with his whammy bar, Firkins is backed up by the big time groove of bassist Jeff Pilson (Dokken, Dio, Foreignor) and drummer James Kottak (Scorpions, Kingdom Come, MSG). This album has become essential listening for guitarists around the globe.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Laughing Stacks
2 24 Grand Avenue
3 Runaway Train
4 Cactus Cruz
5 Deja Blues
6 Space Crickets
7 Rain in the Tunnel
8 Hula Hoops
9 The Sargasso Sea

About Michael Lee Firkins

Born in Omaha, Nebraska in 1967, Michael Lee Firkins was born into a musical family with a father who played pedal steel guitar and a mother who played the piano. Firkins also listened to classic rock such as Led Zeppelin, AC/DC and Lynyrd Skynyrd and widened his listening spectrum to include the great country pickers as he grew older. When Firkins finished his professional demo in the late 80’s and sent it to Shrapnel label owner Mike Varney, Varney who was blown away with Firkin’s fresh approach to instrumental music and immediately signed him to the guitar centric label.

More from Michael Lee Firkins