Cosmic Conn3ction

Cosmic Conn3ction

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Blues Bureau

This is one of those rare times when you can almost judge a record by its' cover. From the title "Cosmic Connection," and the band's psychedelic logo to the moody front cover depicting Stoney Curtis in the cosmos, acid blues fans will know to expect something great. Heavily steeped in 60's/70's psychedelia, the Stoney Curtis Band has translated the energy of their phenomenal live show into the grooves of their third Blues Bureau CD "Cosmic Connection."

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Blues & Rock 'n' Roll
2 When The Sweet Turns To Sour
3 Mouthful Of Honey
4 Headin' For The City
5 Soul Flower
6 Good Lovin' Done Right
7 Big Beautiful Women
8 Mary Jayne
9 Infatuation Blues
10 Before The Devil Knows You're Dead
11 Rise Up
12 The Letter

About Stoney Curtis Band

The name Stoney Curtis came from the cartoon character of the same name on the Flintstones. The early version of the band played mostly blues covers in the San Fernando Valley and West LA. For a while they had a singer with a big voice but soon cut it back to a "power trio" with Curtis doing the singing. After a couple of demo tapes, made in the garage sort of thing, the band finished its first studio CD. The CD has – Curtis originals including the pounding Last Train to Chicago and Evil Woman. "Eeevel woman, you’re messing with my head".

More from Stoney Curtis Band