Vital Tech Tone 1

Vital Tech Tone 1

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Tone Center

Leading instrumentalists Scott Henderson (Joe Zawinul, Jean-Luc Ponty, Chick Corea, Tribal Tech), Steve Smith ( Journey, Vital Information) and Victor Wooten ( Bela Fleck And The Flecktones) fuse together an experimental album replete with state of the art chops, ensemble work and cutting edge solo sections.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Crash Course
2 Snake Soda
3 Dr. Hee
4 Everglades
5 Two for One
6 King Twang
7 The Captors
8 Giant Steps
9 Lie Detector

About Vital Tech Tones

The Vital Tech Tones were an American fusion supergroup formed in the mid-1990s. It was composed of Vital Information drummer Steve Smith, Tribal Tech guitarist Scott Henderson, and Béla Fleck and the Flecktones bassist Victor Wooten. The group released two albums before breaking up due to time constraints. The band's music is almost entirely instrumental, focused on virtuosic, free flowing soloing on top of a complex, solid groove. It is considered to be more on the rock end of the fusion spectrum.

More from Vital Tech Tones