Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Tone Center

VitalTechTones, the dynamic trio of guitarist Scott Henderson (Tribal Tech, Joe Zawinul, Jean Luc-Ponty), the drummer's drummer Steve Smith (Journey,Vital Information) and bassist Victor Wooten (Bela Fleck and the Flecktones) completed VTT2, a fusion masterpiece in which they take their musical interplay to the next level. The end result is a virtuosic display of intuitive musicianship that pushes the envelope established by their critically acclaimed first album.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
2 SubZero
3 The Litigants
4 Puhtainin' Tuh...
5 Drums Stop, No Good
6 Catch Me If You Can
7 Nairobe Express
8 Who Knew?
9 Time Tunnel
10 Chakmool-Ti

About Vital Tech Tones

The Vital Tech Tones were an American fusion supergroup formed in the mid-1990s. It was composed of Vital Information drummer Steve Smith, Tribal Tech guitarist Scott Henderson, and Béla Fleck and the Flecktones bassist Victor Wooten. The group released two albums before breaking up due to time constraints. The band's music is almost entirely instrumental, focused on virtuosic, free flowing soloing on top of a complex, solid groove. It is considered to be more on the rock end of the fusion spectrum.

More from Vital Tech Tones