Forces Of Nature

Forces Of Nature

Direct download full album: $9.90


Available on CD
Shrapnel Records

"Forces Of Nature" is Artension's follow up to the internationally acclaimed "Phoenix Rising" and once again showcases the musical virtuosity of founders John West (Royal Hunt), Vitalij Kuprij (Transiberian Orchestra) and guitarist Roger Staffelbach (Angel Of Eden). Intense neo-classical ensemble sections and solo trade-offs augment some of the best progressive metal song writing in years.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 The Forces Of Nature
2 Ride Like The Wind
3 Behind Your Eyes
4 The Truth
5 Tall Ships
6 Shape Shifter
7 Wild Trip
8 Guardian Of The Hunt
9 Lost Horizon
10 You Are My Heart (Ode To Autumn)

About Artension

Artension was the brainchild of Shrapnel Records head Mike Varney. He received a demo from wunderkind keyboardist Vitalij Kuprij and progressive axeman Roger Staffelbach of a project they called "Atlantis Rising".  Varney began to look for other musicians to round out the lineup. After a lot of consideration, Varney presented Vitalij and Roger with vocalist John West, Bassist Kevin Chown, and drummer Mike Terrana. The result was a band called Artension (named by the band for a combination of the words "art" and "tension") and a CD called "Into the Eye of the Storm".

More from Artension