Direct download full album: $8.91


Available on CD
Shrapnel Records

Artension's "Machine"  marks the group"s return to the heavy progressive sound of "Phoenix Rising" and once again showcases the musical virtuosity of founders  Vitalij Kuprij (Transiberian Orchestra), Roger Staffelbach (Angel Of Eden) and John West(Royal Hunt). Intense neo-classical ensemble sections and solo trade-offs augment some of the best progressive metal song writing in the genre.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Machine
2 The Way
3 Madness Calling
4 Mother Earth
5 Wings Of War
6 Evolution In Reverse
7 Time Goes Slowly By
8 The Loser Never Wins
9 I See Through Your Eyes

About Artension

Artension was the brainchild of Shrapnel Records head Mike Varney. He received a demo from wunderkind keyboardist Vitalij Kuprij and progressive axeman Roger Staffelbach of a project they called "Atlantis Rising".  Varney began to look for other musicians to round out the lineup. After a lot of consideration, Varney presented Vitalij and Roger with vocalist John West, Bassist Kevin Chown, and drummer Mike Terrana. The result was a band called Artension (named by the band for a combination of the words "art" and "tension") and a CD called "Into the Eye of the Storm".

More from Artension