Go Off!

Go Off!

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Shrapnel Records

Marty Friedman and Jason Becker "Go Off" on musical tangents previously unexplored in contemporary metal. Scorching solos and double leads woven into a frame work of superbly crafted vocal songs. Shortly after recording this album, Marty and Jason went on to play with Megadeth and David Lee Roth respectively.  Their second album, "Go Off" shows the band maturing as a Becker and Friedman's music began to gel  with Peter Marrino's  commercial vocal sensibilities creating a more accessible sound.  Drummer Deen Castronovo, brought a different groove to the band which he later brought to "Bad English" and "Journey".  Bassist and Drummer, Kenny Stavropoulos rounded out the bands touring lineup.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 X-Ray Eyes
2 E.S.P.
3 Stranger
4 Black Cat
5 Sword of the Warrior
6 Floating World
7 Images
8 Go Off!

About Cacophony

Cacophony was an American heavy metal band formed in 1986 by guitarists Marty Friedman and Jason Becker. They remained active until 1989, after which both guitarists would go on to forge their own solo careers and join other bands.

More from Cacophony