Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Blues Bureau

Indigenious stretches Mato's already established musicianship into a hard-hitting, guitar-driven package of musical excursions and playful songwriting. Joining Mato on the opening song is the soulful Jonny Lang. 'Free Yourself, Free Your Mind' is a hook laden track providing the groundwork for two true guitar masters to jam it out without borders or fences. The duo has been working together on the Experience Hendrix Tour for a number of years along with other guitar heroes including Kenny Wayne Shepard, Robert Randolph and Los Lobos legend, David Hidalgo. Mato mentions what an honor and learning experience the tour has been for him.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Free Yourself, Free Your Mind n/a n/a
2 Everywhere I Go n/a n/a
3 Jealousy n/a n/a
4 Someone Like You n/a n/a
5 I Was Wrong to Leave You n/a n/a
6 No Matter What it Takes n/a n/a
7 Storm n/a n/a
8 Find My Way n/a n/a
9 All Those Lies n/a n/a
10 The Way I Feel n/a n/a
11 Wake Up n/a n/a
12 By My Side n/a n/a
13 When Tomorrow Comes n/a n/a

About Indigenous Featuring Mato Nanji

Mato Nanji, guitarist/vocalist for Indigenous came into the international spotlight with the release of  Indigenous’ “Things We Do” record in the late 90’s. The band was constantly on the road building their brand resulting in their two most successful records reaching combined sales in the United States in excess of 200,000 units. Many guitar fans know Nanjo from his year on the Experience Hendrix Tour where Mato has been featured along with other guitar heroes including Eric Johnson, Kenny Wayne Shepard, Robert Randolph.

More from Indigenous Featuring Mato Nanji