Visions of An Inner Mounting Apocalypse

Visions of An Inner Mounting Apocalypse

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Tone Center

The Mahavishnu Orchestra was one of the true pioneers of jazz/fusion as was their leader, visionary guitar icon John Mclaughlin. This collection features stellar performances by some of today's greatest guitar talents including: John Abercrombie, Warren Haynes (Govt Mule), Jimmy Herring (Allman Brothers), Mike Stern (Miles Davis), Steve Lukather (Toto), Steve Morse (Deep Purple), Greg Howe (Michael Jackson, Justin Timberlake), Frank Gambale (Chic Corea), Jeff Richman and Dave "Fuze" Fiuczynski. Backed by an incredible band featuring Vinnie Colaiuta (Sting Frank Zappa), Kai Eckhardt (John Mclaughlin, Garaj Mahal) and Mitch Foreman, this is one fusion super session you can't afford to miss!!!!!

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Birds of Fire featuring Steve Lukather
2 Can't Stand Your Funk featuring Mike Stern
3 Celestial Terrestrial Commuters featuring Steve Morse
4 Meeting of The Spirits featuring Jimmy Herring
5 Jazz featuring Jeff Richman
6 Dawn featuring Frank Gambale
7 Lila's Dance featuring Warren Haynes
8 Faith featuring David Fiuczynski
9 Dance of Maya featuring Greg Howe
10 Follow Your Heart featuring John Abercrombie

About Various Artists