The Maze

The Maze

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Shrapnel Records

In the tradition of "Mind's Eye" Vinnie Moore returns to the Shrapnel Label with a contemporary progessive, neoclassical instrumental album, using the talents of keyboardist Tony MacAlpine,  bassist Dave LaRue (Steve Morse Band, Dixie Dregs), and drummer Shane Galass.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 The Maze
2 King of Kings
3 Cryptic Dreams
4 Never Been to Barcelona
5 Watching from the Light
6 The Thinking Machine
7 Eye of the Beholder
8 Rain
9 In the Healing Garden
10 Fear and Trepidation

About Vinnie Moore

Moore was born in New Castle, Delaware. He began his professional career at age of 12 and played clubs and bars until Shrapnel executive Mike Varney discovered him through a magazine article. His connection to Varney led to an opportunity to appear in a Pepsi commercial in 1985, (only Vinnie's hands appeared in the commercial as his guitar playing is heard. Following this, Moore recorded his first solo album, Mind's Eye, released on Shrapnel Records and featured Tony MacAlpine on keyboards. The album received several awards from guitar magazines and sold over 100,000 copies.

More from Vinnie Moore