Mind's Eye

Mind's Eye

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Shrapnel Records

Vinnie's debut solo album features phenomenal guitar work supported by drummer Tommy Aldridge (Ozzy Osbourne, Pat Travers, Whitesnake), bassist Andy West (The Dregs), and keyboardist Tony MacAlpine (Steve Vai), who helped him to win Guitar Player Magazine's reader's poll "Best New Talent" award.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 In Control
2 Daydream
3 Saved by a Miracle
4 Hero Without Honor
5 Lifeforce
6 N.N.Y.
7 Mind's Eye
8 Shadows of Yesterday
9 The Journey

About Vinnie Moore

Moore was born in New Castle, Delaware. He began his professional career at age of 12 and played clubs and bars until Shrapnel executive Mike Varney discovered him through a magazine article. His connection to Varney led to an opportunity to appear in a Pepsi commercial in 1985, (only Vinnie's hands appeared in the commercial as his guitar playing is heard. Following this, Moore recorded his first solo album, Mind's Eye, released on Shrapnel Records and featured Tony MacAlpine on keyboards. The album received several awards from guitar magazines and sold over 100,000 copies.

More from Vinnie Moore