The Story Of My LIfe

The Story Of My LIfe

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Blues Bureau

Eric has developed a unique hybrid blues/rock sound that also draws upon influences as diverse as Albert King and Eric Johnson. A unique amalgam of styles, Eric Gales stands head and shoulders among other guitarists in his genre. Eric's third Blues Bureau record The Story Of My Life takes the next logical step in Eric’s career and is rooted firmly in the blues, further establishing him as one of the rare musical talents of his generation. Gales was signed to Elektra records at the age of 16 and recorded two critically acclaimed records while under their roof. Moving on to the House Of Blues label for the record “Left Hand Brand”, he was then signed by Janie Hendrix to the estate’s label and released “That’s What I Am”. Currently Eric is constantly touring and will record a live record in 2011 in addition to a studio record. Featuring a rock solid performance by Billy Idol/Steve Vai drummer Jeremy Colson, this record is red hot from top to bottom.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Save Yourself
2 I Ain't No Shrink
3 The Story Of My Life
4 Layin' Down the Blues
5 The Sound of Electric Guitar
6 Red, White and Blues
7 Very Educated
8 Cut and Run
9 Borderline Personality
10 You Ain't the Boss of Me
11 Bringin' the Hammer Down
12 You Don't Move Me (Bonus)
13 Gypsy

About Eric Gales

Eric Gales grew up in a musical family with four brothers, two of them who learned to play the guitar upside down and left handed in the same fashion that Eric does. Eric’s brother Eugene Gales played bass in the Eric Gales Band and his brother Jimmy King had a thriving career as a blues artist before his untimely death. Eric released his first record at Age 16 for Elektra records to an amazing response from the media and music fans around the globe. Guitar World Magazine’s Reader’s Poll named Eric as “Best New Talent,” in 1991. After recording a second record for Elektra, all three brothers  teamed up for The Gales Bros. “Left Hand Brand” which was recorded for the House of Blues label in 1996.

More from Eric Gales