Greg Howe

Greg Howe

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Shrapnel Records

This potent debut combines bluesy elements with Greg's own incredible state-of-the-art technique. Laden with adventurous rhythm tracks from poll-winning bassist Billy Sheehan (David Lee Roth, Mr. Big) and progressive drummer Atma Anur(Cacophony), this album gradually has become a favorite of guitar fans everywhere.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Kick It All Over n/a
2 The Pepper Shake n/a
3 Bad Racket n/a
4 Super Unleaded n/a
5 Land of Ladies n/a
6 Straight Up n/a
7 Red Handed n/a
8 After Hours n/a
9 Little Rose n/a

About Greg Howe

Greg Howe officially began his solo career after sending a demo tape to Shrapnel Records in 1987, upon which he was immediately signed by founder Mike Varney. His self-titled debut album was released in 1988, during the popular shred era, and went on to become his highest-selling album. A Guitar World article in 2009 would rank it as tenth in the all-time top ten list of shred albums. The following year, he joined with Albert to form a Van Halen-inspired hard rock group named Howe II. Through Shrapnel, they released two studio albums: High Gear (1989) and Now Hear This (1991).

More from Greg Howe