Sound Proof

Sound Proof

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Tone Center

Greg Howe (Michael Jackson, Justin Timberlake) has become synonymous with modern musical virtuosity. Whether performing as a solo artist, session player, or touring as a "hired gun". The  focus on "Sound Proof" is Howe's highly technical, yet very melodic, guitar style that has established him as one of the most innovative guitar instrumentalists of our time. Sound Proof never fails to impress on these awesome jazz/rock/fusion compositions.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Intro
2 Emergency Exit
3 Tell Me Something Good
4 Connoisseur Part 1
5 Reunion
6 Morning View
7 Walkie Talkie
8 Rehearsal Note
9 Side Note
10 Sunset In El Paso
11 Write Me a Song
12 Child's Play
13 Sound Proof
14 Connoisseur Part 2

About Greg Howe

Greg Howe officially began his solo career after sending a demo tape to Shrapnel Records in 1987, upon which he was immediately signed by founder Mike Varney. His self-titled debut album was released in 1988, during the popular shred era, and went on to become his highest-selling album. A Guitar World article in 2009 would rank it as tenth in the all-time top ten list of shred albums. The following year, he joined with Albert to form a Van Halen-inspired hard rock group named Howe II. Through Shrapnel, they released two studio albums: High Gear (1989) and Now Hear This (1991).

More from Greg Howe