Blues To Die For

Blues To Die For

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Blues Bureau

Leslie West returns to the Blues Bureau label with "Blues To Die For," a collection of blues standards done in the inimitable West style. Leslie West's rich history in the recording industry includes Mountain's classic rock hit "Mississippi Queen," a plethora of solo and Mountain record releases, Mountain's legendary performance at Woodstock, and recordings with The Who for the "Who's Next" sessions. In addition when Cream broke up vocalist/bassist Jack Bruce joined Leslie and drummer Corky Laing from "Mountain" and formed West, Bruce and Laing with whom he recorded two records. Leslie's many appearances on Howard Stern's radio shows and his many solo tours and current tours with Mountain have kept Leslie in front of the public eye. "Blues To Die For" contains the kind of guttural vocals and soulful bluesy guitar playing that have established Leslie as one of the greatest talents in the history of rock and roll and delivers the kind of high level performance which West fans have been waiting for.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Crawlin' Kingsnake
2 Boom Boom
3 Mean Mistreater
4 I'm Ready
5 Talk To Your Daughter
6 Don't Start Me Talkin'
7 Hellhound On My Trail
8 Born Under A Bad Sign
9 Down By The River
10 I Got The Blues
11 Why I Sing The Blues

About Leslie West

Leslie West is an American rock guitarist, singer and songwriter.

More from Leslie West