Bi-Polar Blues

Bi-Polar Blues

Direct download full album: $11.99


Available on CD
Blues Bureau

Richie Kotzen's latest release "Bi-Polar Blues" is a retro blues vocal album which showcases Richie's versatility as a gifted songwriter and guitarist. A veritable blues guitar fest, this album is comprised of popular blues standards mixed with strong original compositions that showcase Kotzen tearing it up on his guitar. After a solo deal with Interscope, one with Geffen and over 20 CD’s released over a 20 year span, Kotzen has developed a healthy following and continues to release a new record a year and tours throughout every year.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Gone Tomorrow Blues n/a
2 Tied To You n/a
3 They're Red Hot n/a
4 Tobacco Road n/a
5 Broken Man Blues n/a
6 The Thrill Is Gone n/a
7 From Four Till Late n/a
8 A Step Away n/a
9 Burn It Down n/a
10 No Kinda Hero n/a
11 Richie's Boogie n/a

About Richie Kotzen

Richie Kotzen is an American guitarist, singer, and songwriter. He began playing piano at the age of five. At the age of seven he was inspired by the band KISS to learn the electric guitar. Relentlessly developing chops and his own unique voice on the guitar, he started his career in a band named Arthurs Museum. Kotzen was eventually discovered by Shrapnel Records' Mike Varney, and he recorded his first solo album by the age of 19. He created the video Rock Chops for REH video in 1989, highlighting many of his formative techniques, including using wide-intervals and fluid sweeping.