Electric Joy

Electric Joy

Direct download full album: $8.91


Shrapnel Records

"Electric Joy" marks Kotzen’s(Poison, Mr. Big) third album for Shrapnel. Together again with Atma Anur, Richie delivers a collection of original instrumental compositions with tasteful melodies and contemporary guitar techniques that helped to cement his position in the music world as a guitarist's guitarist. Richie recorded this record shortly before signing to Interscope records. When offered the Poison gig, Interscope released him from his solo deal only for Kotzen to later sign a deal with Geffen.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 B Funk
2 Electric Toy
3 Shufina
4 Acid Lips
5 Slow Blues
6 High Wire
7 Dr. Glee
8 Hot Rails
9 The Deece Song

About Richie Kotzen

Richie Kotzen is an American guitarist, singer, and songwriter. He began playing piano at the age of five. At the age of seven he was inspired by the band KISS to learn the electric guitar. Relentlessly developing chops and his own unique voice on the guitar, he started his career in a band named Arthurs Museum. Kotzen was eventually discovered by Shrapnel Records' Mike Varney, and he recorded his first solo album by the age of 19. He created the video Rock Chops for REH video in 1989, highlighting many of his formative techniques, including using wide-intervals and fluid sweeping.