Blues In The Afterburner

Blues In The Afterburner

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Blues Bureau

Blues In The Afterburner continues in the tradition of smokin' blues with doses of heavy psychedelia throughout. Blues In The Afterburner contains a heavy load of Duarte 's legendary blues guitar chops over a diverse set of grooves and lyrical themes.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Another Man
2 Make Me Feel So Right
3 Bottle Blues
4 Milwaukee Blues
5 Hold Back The Tears
6 Summer's Child
7 Searching For You
8 Black Clouds Rolling
9 Don't Cha Drive Me Crazy
10 Born To Race
11 I've Been A Fool
12 Prairie Jelly

About Chris Duarte

The Chris Duarte Group emerged on the scene out of Austin, Texas in the early 90’s and gained notoriety after wowing a packed room of industry insiders at the South X Southwest convention. In the wake of Stevie Ray Vaughan’s passing, Duarte quickly gained a national reputation as young man imbued with a playing style comparable at times to the late guitarist. After fielding interest from a number of labels, Duarte signed to Silvertone Records and his debut album “Texas Sugar/Strat Magik” reportedly sold in excess of 100,000 units in the United States, no small feet for a blues/rock guitarist. This coupled with Duarte’s strong commitment to touring, was the impetus for Chris’ winning the “Best New Talent” in Guitar Player’s 1995 Reader’s Poll. He also finished fourth in the magazine’s “Best Blues Guitarist” category that year behind legends Eric Clapton, Buddy Guy and B.B. King.

More from Chris Duarte