Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Blues Bureau

Texas blues guitar virtuoso Chris Duarte, hot on the heels of his 2008 critically acclaimed CD  Vantage Point , strikes back with a powerful collaboration with Japan's premier blues rock band  Bluestone Company . Truly an East meets West union, Duarte and Bluestone Company are aptly paired up and the results are stunning. It is through this union that Chris Duarte has been able to interest labels in Japan to release his records and promote his tours.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Back In Town
2 Put Up Or Shut
3 Chattahoochee Side
4 396
5 Give It Back To Me
6 Silverspoon
7 Funky Mama
8 Mad As I Can Be
9 Angelina
10 Still I Think Of You
11 The Ballad Of Kohima Ridge
12 H2K3

About Chris Duarte

The Chris Duarte Group emerged on the scene out of Austin, Texas in the early 90’s and gained notoriety after wowing a packed room of industry insiders at the South X Southwest convention. In the wake of Stevie Ray Vaughan’s passing, Duarte quickly gained a national reputation as young man imbued with a playing style comparable at times to the late guitarist. After fielding interest from a number of labels, Duarte signed to Silvertone Records and his debut album “Texas Sugar/Strat Magik” reportedly sold in excess of 100,000 units in the United States, no small feet for a blues/rock guitarist. This coupled with Duarte’s strong commitment to touring, was the impetus for Chris’ winning the “Best New Talent” in Guitar Player’s 1995 Reader’s Poll. He also finished fourth in the magazine’s “Best Blues Guitarist” category that year behind legends Eric Clapton, Buddy Guy and B.B. King.

More from Chris Duarte