Infinite Energy

Infinite Energy

Direct download full album: $9.99


Available on CD
Blues Bureau

Infinite Energy continues in the tradition of smokin' blues with doses of heavy psychedelia throughout. Infinite Energy contains Duarte's legendary blues guitar chops over a diverse set of grooves and lyrical themes.

Track Sample Amazon iTunes
1 Ridin'
2 City Life Blues
3 Cross My Heart
4 Waiting On You
5 Sundown Blues
6 Cold Cold Day
7 My Heart Don't Want To Let You Go
8 Killing Time
9 Purple Gloaming
10 Me All Me
11 Hamra St.

About Chris Duarte

The Chris Duarte Group emerged on the scene out of Austin, Texas in the early 90’s and gained notoriety after wowing a packed room of industry insiders at the South X Southwest convention. In the wake of Stevie Ray Vaughan’s passing, Duarte quickly gained a national reputation as young man imbued with a playing style comparable at times to the late guitarist. After fielding interest from a number of labels, Duarte signed to Silvertone Records and his debut album “Texas Sugar/Strat Magik” reportedly sold in excess of 100,000 units in the United States, no small feet for a blues/rock guitarist. This coupled with Duarte’s strong commitment to touring, was the impetus for Chris’ winning the “Best New Talent” in Guitar Player’s 1995 Reader’s Poll. He also finished fourth in the magazine’s “Best Blues Guitarist” category that year behind legends Eric Clapton, Buddy Guy and B.B. King.

More from Chris Duarte